Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I am a new pro master owner as of October 2019, this van has had several problems but I wish I’d chosen another van after learning about a flexplate. My 2014 Winnebago Travato is killing it’s 3rd flexplate and I’m telling you I haven’t abused it or put 20k miles on it since this started!

·
Registered
2014 136” HR
4,954 Posts
This problem is rare enough that I’m guessing something else is wrong.

Reminds me of the 1979 BMW 320i that went through 28 tires in 6 months. Never did figure out how a tire could go out of round in just a few weeks. The only solution was to sell the car. I suspect that if you sold this van and bought another identical one, you’d never replace another flex plate.

·
Registered
1,736 Posts
A Buddy of mine purchased a Mercedes “Winnebago” new a few years ago (they go to Mexico in the winter). They had problems with the transmission pretty much right away. Then he told me the difficulty of dealing with the warranty & who to deal with. It seemed everyone wanted to “pass the buck”; Mercedes / Winnebago / The Dealership

I’m sorry you are having problems, but it can happen with all brands.

·
Registered
408 Posts
Flex plate problems came up here quite a few times early on with the 2014 models. My suggestion would be to search those old threads and see if anyone posted a permanent fix or what was causing the issues.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Flex plate problems came up here quite a few times early on with the 2014 models. My suggestion would be to search those old threads and see if anyone posted a permanent fix or what was causing the issues.