Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
799 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm just curious what everyone is storing up there.

My PM came with the standard big overhead shelf with the opening behind the seats. I also have the smaller optional shelf in the sunvisor area.

For a variety of reasons, both shelves are now removed. And I'm finding that I haven't missed them.

But I'm wondering if I'm overlooking something as I'm fairly new to campervaning.

·
Registered
2014 136” HR
4,658 Posts
Sun hats that we pretty much wear whenever we are out of the van, MrNomer’s balaclava, and now COVID masks. That shelf was the one option I absolutely insisted on.

·
Registered
2,219 Posts
On my side, I have an Ozark trail bat light. I also find it a convenient spot to set my driving glasses and/or sunglasses. I often stick my wallet up there so I'm not sitting on it.
On my wife's side, I little bit of everything. Mostly junk and snacks.
One thing I found handy was she stuck a small square box of tissues right in the center and it fit perfectly and stayed put.
We don't have upper cabinets yet, so we had all kinds of stuff in the larger overhead area. I may skip pulling the headliner and insulating it, so I'm thinking the next trip, I'll keep things like bedding, towels, etc, because it's light stuff, will soak up noise and maybe help insulate while driving.

·
Registered
2014 136” HR
4,658 Posts
Ha! Right now our over-cab shelf holds all the window coverings, the slider awning, backpacking quilt and sleeping pads, rain coats, wind jackets, down vests, down jackets, a few flannel shirts, and MrNomer's ancient bulky coat.

·
Registered
1,388 Posts
It changes from time to time, but

small shelf;
reading glasses, iPad, iPhone, road snacks, dog leash, Garmin Explorer Plus, travel publications like the park info/map etc, wet wipes,

Large shelf;