Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, here goes first post! I finally have a little time to share some ideas, experiments, fails, and successes.

I picked up my van in Glenwood Springs, Colorado in October of 2015. Started the conversion right away, unfortunately having to do all of the work in the driveway during a long, cold Colorado winter. Finished just in time for spring break (teacher) and have been enjoying every bit of it for the past year. Even though I managed to put together a camper van, I have no experience using a forum…here goes!

We named the van “Wonderwagon.” Actually the son of a friend of mine named it after he kept wondering what we were doing to the van.

Here is day one….No going back!

Attachments

·
Premium Member
8,838 Posts
Welcome! Nice set of tools for a teacher. I was one for 30 years and supported that hobby with well paid work as a carpenter,cabinet builder in the summers so I too was an equipped teacher!
BTW if you are going to post often you will soon run out of picture space. Open an account on a picture hosting site like tinypic.com and just imbed the picture URL into this forum, then it’s unlimited.

·
Registered
2014-159 HR in CT
3,709 Posts
Welcome! As a former shop teacher, I always had just the right tool available!

Worked almost every summer, but now - retirement allows me to work on the van whenever I want! Winter in New England does factor into my van work though.
2 1/2 years of building... not done yet!

Looking forward to more posts and pics.

·
Registered
246 Posts
Looks to me like you've got the floor on the roof. I don't think that's how it goes.
But thanks for showing me where the electrical inlet plug goes. I was thinking about putting it in the bumper, now it's going where you've got yours..

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·