Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
552 Posts
I'm not an expert, but I have stayed in a Holiday Inn a few times.

It would appear that it was either much sunnier or you were parked outdoors longer '3 days ago' than any other day. You yielded 260Wh in 4 hours, whereas 'yesterday' you yielded just a little more but it took almost twice as long. I'm not sure what your weather or parking situation was like over those three days, but I would assume that if you have 600W of total yield, that if you were in direct sunlight you should see a higher Pmax than 178W.

There are several experts on here who will be able to provide you much better information and correct any of the mistakes in my thought process.

·
Registered
734 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
I'm not an expert, but I have stayed in a Holiday Inn a few times.

It would appear that it was either much sunnier or you were parked outdoors longer '3 days ago' than any other day. You yielded 260Wh in 4 hours, whereas 'yesterday' you yielded just a little more but it took almost twice as long. I'm not sure what your weather or parking situation was like over those three days, but I would assume that if you have 600W of total yield, that if you were in direct sunlight you should see a higher Pmax than 178W.

There are several experts on here who will be able to provide you much better information and correct any of the mistakes in my thought process.
Yes weather has changed.

I hooked up the solar for the first time on Tuesday so I don't know how it has 4 days of history including today. I think I got it hooked up at about 2:30. Full sun that day. I did plug into shore power at some point on Wednesday. Cloudy and rain yesterday due to Harvey.

Edit:
I'm thinking that I disconnected the controller on the first day so that is why it is split into two days. So that is 600Wh over two days.

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
2014, 138WB, High Roof, Gas, SW MT
1,995 Posts