Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a newbie at all of this and am just starting my first build. I am reading almost everything on this forum and making my own decisions to fit what I want to achieve.

I opted to buy the Truckfridge tf130 with the AC/DC option ($750, same price without this option.)

While reading many threads about refrigerators many people said not to bother with this option because it was a waste of money, it would cost more and all it was going to be was a power cord with a black plastic rectangle type converter on the AC power cord. There were no extra cords so that leads me to believe that the AC/DC feature is built in like many Forum members claim of the EndelBs that they have.

IDK but I think maybe either way you buy it, it is the same fridge.

I just wanted something that was capable in multiple scenarios so I would have more options if my needs or situations changed.

The paper sticker on the front door says 'Truckfridge/EndelB'. According to everything I have read on this forum, this fridge uses the Danfoss compressor. I believe the model number for the compressor is the SD35, which is a good, well tested and efficient compressor per other members experiences.

I just got it so I have not installed it yet but it is supposed to sense which type of power is being supplied and adjust itself accordingly.

·
Super Moderator
8,605 Posts
TF seems to have changed the design a bit and new units come thru as/dc. I would just forget about using the AC part as 200 w of solar will run it fine unless you plan to connect up to shore power a lot. Personally I usually don’t even bother to connect up to shore power even if it’s included with the campsite as it’s a PITA to get the cord out.

·
Registered
315 Posts