Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a fedex ground contractor and I thought I had found the cheaper alternative to the sprinter. I was wrong, the transmission went out at 6,000 miles. It sat at the dealership for 4 weeks when I decided to contact Chrysler. The dealer then informed them that their lift was to small to pull the tranny. It's now being towed an hour and a half away to get fixed. I'm hoping they'll do the right thing and reimburse me on all of my cost. I think the van might be great but I can't deal with the lack of professionalism showed by all parties involved. I'll keep y'all updated.

·
Registered
114 Posts
I had an F350 years ago where something similar happened. Its need a torque convertor. The truck Sat at the repair shop for 3 weeks before someone called me and told me their lift couldn't accommodate my truck. So I know how frustrated you must be. Keep us posted. I'd like to know what exactly went wrong with yours.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Flex plate/fly wheel on 9K miles