Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
253 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My transmission is seems to be going out on my2014 Promaster 159. Weird shifts, sometimes won't shift up, surges engine, can't go above about 50. Even worse is that I'm about 800 miles from home.

·
Registered
2014-159 HR in CT
3,546 Posts
EG,

Although I don't have any similar experience to contribute to your situation, I hope that it's a simple fix. We're all hoping you can get it resolved quickly...particularly important when you're far from home!

Keep us apprised of the situation... best wishes

Ed

·
Registered
253 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hopefully there isn't a problem with it being covered under the 5 year/100,000 mile drivetrain warranty. I have a lot of experiences with dealers not wanting to honor the warranty.

·
Registered
253 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I just dropped it off at the Dodge dealer in Gand Junction, CO. They're scheduled to look it at by Wednesday. Hopefully all goes well.

A few years ago I had a Ram 1500 pickup with a painted plastic number. Within a month of driving it off the lot the paint on the front number started falling off. I took it too the dealer, who took pictures and sent them to Chrysler for warranty determination. Chrysler denied the warranty on the grounds that there were bugs on the bumper and that bugs are acidic, therefore the paint warranty is void. I immediately drove to the front and asked the sales manager to come outside and look at my bumper. He was shocked that they denied it and said he'd make sure it got repainted.