Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have a '14 promaster and "knock on wood" only had one issue which was taken care of by the dealer (took some effort). at the moment I'm about to hit the 58xxx mile mark and wanted to know if i should change the trans fluid, which one to buy, can i do it myself and how to do it (has anyone done it)

·
Premium Member
7,736 Posts
Read your manual? Just an idea. Gasser? Diesel?

·
Registered
67 Posts
For Diesel PM:
Automated Manual Transmission
• Gearbox: Full synthetic 75W-85 manual transmission fluid meeting the API
GL4 specification.
• Control system: MOPAR® C Series DDCT SAE 75W Hydraulic Fluid or
equivalent.
• Hydraulic Clutch Operating System: MOPAR® Brake and Clutch Fluid DOT
4 Motor Vehicle or equivalent.
Failure to use the correct fluid may affect the function or performance of your
transmission.
Привіт з Монреаля

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
For Diesel PM:
Automated Manual Transmission
• Gearbox: Full synthetic 75W-85 manual transmission fluid meeting the API
GL4 specification.
• Control system: MOPAR® C Series DDCT SAE 75W Hydraulic Fluid or
equivalent.
• Hydraulic Clutch Operating System: MOPAR® Brake and Clutch Fluid DOT
4 Motor Vehicle or equivalent.
Failure to use the correct fluid may affect the function or performance of your
transmission.
Привіт з Монреаля
привіт з Нью -Джерсі.
i have a gas engine, i will check the manual today and update you guys, but has anyone done a trans fluid change? or would it be the same concept where you drop the pan, change the gasket, change the filter, and fill it back up with fluid.

·
Registered
533 Posts
Diesel - unless I missed it, I didn't see a recommended trans fluid change mileage interval.

Is there a trans fluid change mileage interval?

·
Premium Member
7,736 Posts