Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Premium Member
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
TRADE WANTED: Offering front passenger bench in exchange for bucket seat

Currently in Barkhamsted CT and will travel for swap. I have a 2014 Promaster 1500 van (purchased as a new vehicle in August 2015 there are 300 miles on the vehicle) with a front passenger bench seat which I would really like to exchange for a passenger bucket one to one (bases included).
The seat upholstery is fabric as shown in pictures. I do have the head rest for the middle seat.
I believe that this swap is valid for 2015 vehicles also.
Email: [email protected]
Cell: 860-309-8547

Attachments

·
Premium Member
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Just an update, I have confirmed that the 2015 model year is compatible with the 2014 model year.

Mike

·
Premium Member
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hi all,

I've received some inquires recently, and I would like to clarify my needs for the replacement seat.

Apparently seats can be ordered for a new vehicle in many configurations, and I just selected a vehicle from the lot as many do and ended up with a bench seat. If you went to the parts counter at your local dealer (Chrysler) to order a new bench or bucket seat you would have to know all features (by part number) needed and about an hour later after the poor parts person finally arrives at a price which in turn would lead to a resounding NO $$$$$$$ WAY from you as a customer.

I would like the following features on the traded bucket seat, these would enable a match to the existing drivers side bucket seat and also keep my wife happy;

1. Armrest
2. Lumbar support
3. Ability to recline
4. Matching fabric and clean without damage

I will entertain a complete trade, meaning all front seats if the conditions are right.

Best regards,
Mike

·
Premium Member
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Update November 23, 2015

Trade accomplished!