Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2021, Promaster 159 HR 2500, Silver
107 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
RecPro RV Refrigerator 3.3 Cubic Feet 12V | Stainless Steel | 15A Draw | Low Power
by RecPro®
Learn more: https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B08DL84..._dp_1GPSNSVDVARD8ZA5ACEP?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

I am trying to decide on a refrigerator. I am 90% sure I want an upright one. I found this one on amazon before I heard about TruckFridge. I still like this recpro fridge because of its dimensions. It is only 19" deep and my cabinets will be 18" deep. The TruckFridges are 20" or deeper.

I am not able to read the specifications and glean any valuable information because I have never done this before and I am still learning.

As far as capacity, it will just be me (and dogs) in the van most of the time. For now we will be doing weekends and maybe some longer trips (Maine, Newfoundland, Alaska). I don't mind shopping once or twice a week because I do keto and need fresh food anyway.

If anyone would be willing to check it out and provide input that would be very helpful. Thanks!

·
Registered
399 Posts
RecPro shows 15A Draw, which is a lot. Not sure what a Truck Fridge draws but most chest type DC compressor fridges draw between 3.5A to 5A when running. Have read some posts that suggest Truck Fridge is 2A but that is probably an average of when cycled on and off.

·
Registered
2016 136WB low roof diesel, converted to an RV by Sportsmobile, TX
420 Posts