Ram Promaster Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey folks! I have a 2021 Promaster I just got. Coming from a 2021 Tundra that had Android Auto/Apple Carplay. I am missing this quite a bit, also the screen is quite a bit smaller in the Promaster. I see plenty of radio harnesses, install kits, and nice radio upgrades, but there is a lot of tech integrated into my factory radio. I see that Maestro offers an RR2 module that retains steering wheel controls, back up camera, but... how does it do with blind spot monitoring and the rest of the vehicle settings in the standard radio setting menus? Any reports on these? Thanks!

·
Registered
2019 159 EXT HR (3500) in WA
2,082 Posts
We put a Kenwood and Maestro in our 2019. Everything seems to come through great.

We do not have blind spot monitoring though . . .

·
Registered
86 Posts
If you get a Maestro capable head unit (can be found on their website - i went with an Alpine ILX-407) and properly install it, you should keep all of your factory head unit capability.

@Baxsie - if you get the iDatalink SP1 Chime speaker you can get your blind-spot monitoring chime back too! iDatalink SP1 Chime Speaker

It has to be connected to the maestro unit, and a setting needs to be turned on ( I forget if it's in the head unit or in the maestro settings ). LMK and I can help you get it set up. Mine works great, have it mounted under my dash. it's a little quiet, but it works, and certainly is better than not having it.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
If you get a Maestro capable head unit (can be found on their website - i went with an Alpine ILX-407) and properly install it, you should keep all of your factory head unit capability.

@Baxsie - if you get the iDatalink SP1 Chime speaker you can get your blind-spot monitoring chime back too! iDatalink SP1 Chime Speaker