Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
640 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I don't have a promaster yet, but the plan is to buy a 136in wheel base and convert to a basic camper. My wife doesn't want to buy a van without a pretty solid floorplan. I drew one up on paper but she wants to see something a little bit more finished than a drawing on a piece of paper. I'm new to sketchup so I'll be learning as I go, but I was wondering if anyone had an interior model of the 136in high roof for a starting point with accurate internal dimensions. Thanks!

Matt

·
Super Moderator
10,172 Posts
There are a few that have been posted here in the past. They should show up when you use the "Search" button.

·
Premium Member
640 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
There are a few that have been posted here in the past. They should show up when you use the "Search" button.
I didn't come up with a blank template, only a complete build which was hard to work from.

There may be one in the Floorplans thread. There is a reasonable template on the Sportsmobile forum.
I've did my base floorplan hand drawn on the sportsmobile but am looking to refine it with a 3d model.

LINK! ... to the aforementioned Floorplans thread

http://www.promasterforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=53962
Thanks, maybe I'll post in there to see if someone has a blank canvas 136 I could work from.

·
Premium Member
640 Posts
Discussion Starter #8

·
Registered
734 Posts
I have been working on various layouts on high roof 136" base in SketchUp. Feel free to use the following file as you want.

https://1drv.ms/u/s!AhHjLn4vq-xrk9pJr-h-J3rsMN9FNQ

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
In that model how wide is your bed? I'd really like to get a 136 but need my bed to be wide enough that I can put my bikes under it. If I could have this layout and my bikes fit underneath I think the 136 would be good.

Josh

Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk

·
Super Moderator
10,172 Posts