Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Meet Sid, our 2018 136" low top.

I have been hunting vans for a few years now. Passively watching prices and reading about builds and planning out a future build with my wife. Eventually the time came and we bought a van of our own. We were considering all options, but we stumbled upon this 2018 still on local RAM lot. After a little brainstorming and some numbers gaming with the salesmen we came home with this guy.

Why SID?

Our Build Plan
  • Keep it simple and practical. First and foremost.
  • We will be using the van to tote a few friends to the mountains/ski resort/bike park
  • We want the van to be set up so that we can have a couple people seated inside for beers and laughs should the weather be crap.
  • My wife and I will use it for a few multi day road trips or just a over night stay in the mountains/ski lot
  • I ride MTB after work in the summer, so having the ability to keep the bike inside the van during the day or at dinner afterwards has it perks.
I plan on using this thread as a way to document this process and to ask some specific questions, etc.

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Fixing the Drivers Suspension Seat
First thing I am trying to tackle is the seats. We would love to have the driver and passenger seat swivel so it opens up the "living area" However, this van came with the suspension seat which is making the swivel thing a bit challenging. I hate the bounce in the seat, so I maxed it out to only find that I sit way too high. So tonight I put the seat on the minimum setting and found myself at the bottom of the travel. Roughly 2 inches lower. This felt so much better... but then I'm bouncing all over the place.