Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
145 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I went to the dealer to find about getting a stock looking roof rack for my van. As an Electrical contractor, I didn't want the typical industrial looking adrian steel racks for $800. I seldom put anything more than an 8' ladder up there and possibly some pipe. Light duty is perfect for my needs. The dealer had a Thule rack he could have ordered in at about $500. I went on Ebay and found a UK seller that had exactly what I was looking for. $300 and four days later, I received the new roof rack. It installed very easily, exceeded my expectations and most of all, is very strong for my needs.

·
Registered
145 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you Ed!
I am very happy with this vehicle. Aside from my 6.0 litre fully optioned out Savana van I bought new in '08, this is my favorite of vans in terms of power, handling and appearance. Go figure... A contractor that cares about appearance!

·
Registered
33 Posts
Do you have a link to the ebay seller and/or item? Did mounting use the existing pins like the non-city Promasters have, or some other method?
Looks really good.

·
Registered
887 Posts
Yesterday I was following a red ProMaster City with PA plates (in NC). The racks looked almost identical to those. Side rails were the same, but crossbar clamped on a little bulkier. Guy had fishing poles in the back.

It looked good. The guy was flying. I struggled to catch up and get a better look.

·
Registered
211 Posts
Wow,that roofrack looks great,and looks factory...nice clean job.Your really getting into your pmc and making it yours.:D

·
Registered
4 Posts
What is the overall height after you put on your rack? What's the height with the 8' ladder? My service area deals with a lot of parking garages and I'm looking for a low profile rack, your's looks superb.

·
Registered
8 Posts