Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
182 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There are a few companies in the Denver area doing conversions on Sprinter/Promaster/Transits.

I've reached out to them for partial installations on certain items and the price quotes I've gotten seem insane.

For instance I reached out to a local company inquiring about a complete electrical system- battery to battery charger, solar, inverter, etc. I included prices I found online but also expressed interest in buying everything through them. Their response stated they couldn't come close to my prices but they would gladly do the labor only for the low low price of $5,000.00. Because I was going to build the cabinet for the electrical myself they were willing to cut me a deal at $4200 for LABOR ONLY. The electrical in my van, installing everything by myself will be a two day job and I am not a professional.

ALL the local companies are also backed up at least a couple of months. Obviously there is more van demand then supply! Aggravating when you're trying to get quality work done on a budget though!

I would love to find someone who has a template to make me a row of ceiling cabinets for over the bed. I haven't even reached out for a quote though because I'm sure it'll be $2500.

·
Registered
54 Posts
I've reached out to them for partial installations on certain items and the price quotes I've gotten seem insane.
ALL the local companies are also backed up at least a couple of months. Obviously there is more van demand then supply!

Mystery solved!

Personally, I find the electrical to be much less daunting than the rest of it. What are you planning on installing that's worth contracting out? I could see maybe getting a warrantied install for a second alternator or anything tying the main electrical system to the house, but for the solar itself it's pretty hard to get wrong I think.

·
Registered
182 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Mystery solved!