Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
582 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2015 Ram Promaster and the last few days have been sporadically getting a "Rear Door Open" warning (Along with a chime) even while the doors are securely closed. It's freezing cold up here so I haven't put a lot of time into looking, but I can't find any buttons or obvious sensors on the doors that might be out of line. Does anyone happen to know where they might be? Are they built into the latch? Or could this be an electrical issue? Any help or advice is greatly appreciated!

·
Super Moderator
10,689 Posts
It’s in the rear door latch. There have been a few posts on it. If you search they should show up. As I recall there are 2 wires that go to the latch that signal if it’s closedor not I think it’s all interconnected with the BU camera trigger wire.

·
Banned
1 Posts
If you have automatic door sensor, then you are disconnecting the sensor, it automatically stops working. And if you have not found your switch then cut off the wires, your garage door is not working. You can repair your sensor and easily activate again.

·
Registered
115 Posts
I have searched and searched. I do not have a door locking issue, just a door open chime. I am having the extremely annoying DIC chime beeping with Rear Door Open message. I CAN'T TAKE THE BEEPING ANYMORE! I have lubed all locks, adjusted rubber bump stops on slider but NOTHING is working. I want to either cut the wire or disable the chime. Does anyone know where the chime is located, how to access, or how to shut the chime OFF? Please help I'm going crazy...

·
Registered
MMXVI - L2H2 in IN
4,597 Posts
Ducato forums mention the rear door center latch mechanism like KOV posted. Adjusting the striker plate/bar usually fixes it.

then again

·
Registered
115 Posts
OR,

There's a good chance the wire harness in the rear passenger side door has a break in it. That harness has the wire that signals "door ajar"