Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there-
I just bought a 2016 slt wagon in grey metallic. It's my first new car and first ever car loan. The process of buying as a lone girl was...atrocious. But that's another post.

My plan is to have Ursa Minor Vehicles put a pop top on it and create a modular camping unit for stealth camping when necessary (or preferred). It's just my daughter and me and we plan to use this for road trips, localish camping, and stealth surf "camping". I've done an ENTIRE Vanagon interior and let me tell you, in about 1000 ways will this be easier. This bad boy is my only car so I use it for everything.

The goal is to make the camp-ability removable so I can still haul stuff. I know I'm not the norm around here but I'll post pics as I get started (I'm a teacher and tomorrow is day last); I'm planning to start on the interior build next week while I wait for a roof scan from Ursa so they can plan out the pop top.

I also have the tow package (a must) in case someday I want a teardrop trailer. For now it'll tow my kid's ATV as soon as I get a trailer for that (which I know nothing about setting up but I do know how to drive one - and can back out of an alley if I need to).

Anyway, that's my intro and story. I'm sure you guys will have plenty of tips and advice.

·
Premium Member
8,809 Posts
Refreshing story, welcome. And for teaching as they say "Thank you for your service."

·
Registered
75 Posts
Hey! Happy last day (from one teacher to another)! I'd love to see this pop top when it's done. I've considered overnighting solo in my van, and figured out that a double mattress will fit in the PMC wagon, if one were to construct an elevated platform, and the back seat was folded. Anyway, keep us informed, and post pics.

·
Registered
211 Posts