Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Morning, y'all :D

I have a Promaster 3500 I use as a lawn care work vehicle. It was fitted with a dovetail direct from the dealer.

The joy this van brings me is unfathomable.

I have to replace my second BCM in 50k miles - YAY!

Thanks for allowing me to be a member. Much abliged.

-Matt

·
Registered
552 Posts
Welcome Matt!

I'm just down the road in Maryville. What do you mean by a "dovetail"? I'm assuming some sort of ramp. Have any pictures you'd like to share?

·
Premium Member
8,828 Posts
Matt,
Welcome. If you have had issues with your van we appreciate a straightforward explain. Isn’t FCA fixing it? Symptoms? The BCM has been very trouble free.

·
Registered
538 Posts
Bcm?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Welcome Matt!

I'm just down the road in Maryville. What do you mean by a "dovetail"? I'm assuming some sort of ramp. Have any pictures you'd like to share?
My east TN brethren!

Untitled-1.jpg

That rear of the truck was put on the by the dealer ship.

In terms of the BCM, I keep getting errors on the dash that the tail and reverse lights aren't working, and sure enough, they're not. In fact, one running light in rear won't even turn off when the truck is turned off. The windows don't work either.

I took the truck back to the dealership and they said it was the BCM. Trucks out of warranty, so it was around ~800 to have it replaced and reprogrammed.

5 months later, same issue. Dealership saying it will be ~800 to have it replaced and reprogrammed. Offering no other insight as to why it's happening or if it relates to the dovetail (they installed the dovetail). The only piece of information the dealership gave me was - "well the promaster does have some electrical gremlins from time to time"