Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone here have the Interior Convenience Group/Overhead Storage Shelf package and be willing to upload a photo of it with the measurements (height of shelf?)

I can’t really find anything online

I have a pro master 3500 extended that does not have the overhead shelf and I am considering purchasing it separate and installing it in my van because I think it would be a nice place to keep sunglasses, hats and such.

It’s not exactly cheap but it sure would be nice to have i think. I don’t really feel like going to a dealer and having to bother a salesman to open one up just to take a look at it

Thank you!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
3,131 Posts
Hard to measure because it tapers in many directions. It IS an expensive addition, and I think that going to a dealer to check one out would be the best bet.

A junkyard might have the pieces in a wrecked van available for less $$$.

ps. I think it's used regularly in my van. I wired power jacks for 12V and USB up there, and keep lots of items there in an easy-to-access location.

·
Registered
2,581 Posts
You have to replace the entire headliner.
The shelf won't mount to a non- shelf headliner. I checked into it when I thought I would have to buy a van without the shelf.
I got lucky and found one that had the shelf.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the replies. Not too worried about exact dimensions but maybe the height of the opening at the largest part? If that makes sense?

Would anyone be able to upload a picture of it?

·
Registered
2,581 Posts
If you can give me an hour or so, I can run out and get a pic and measurements.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks rnr!

Whenever you have a chance....

Just pondering if its worth it or not

·
Registered
2014 136” HR
5,047 Posts