Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 20 of 70 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Having not traveled the byways and highways of the USA I was wondering how difficult it is having my 30# propane tank filled rather than an "exchange". I purchased a $70 tank and do not want to exchange for possibly a tank that may not be up to "standards". thanking you in advance!

·
Registered
605 Posts
In Canada at least, Costco started charging for the actual value of the fill (per litre or lb in the US I assume). Most other sellers in my Province “BC“ charge $15 to $25 to fill a 20lb tank that if very empty costs $7.50 @ Costco

I have no experience buying propane in the USA, but assume Costco‘s selling policy is similar?

I also buy my tanks @ Costco

·
Super Moderator
7,146 Posts
Don’t know about Costco propane as I’ve never got it the but BJ’s (local East Coast Costco/Sam’s wannabe) does it both was at times. For years a fill was $11.50 no matter how empty but I just realized a few are now selling by the gallon. Tractor Supply (in the US) always sells by the gallon other places vary but unless you’re empty by the gallon is usually the best deal.
I’ve noticed that Costco in PQ sells a fill for $C7.50 which is a steal at $5.60 US!

·
Registered
543 Posts
KOA's now require that u have an OPD (overfilling protection device) on ur cylinder....not sure about pricing but if it's like ice it will vary greatly

Koa are plentiful....pick up catalogue at any check-in office

Sent from my LG-H871 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
605 Posts
Don’t know about Costco propane as I’ve never got it the but BJ’s (local East Coast Costco/Sam’s wannabe) does it both was at times. For years a fill was $11.50 no matter how empty but I just realized a few are now selling by the gallon. Tractor Supply (in the US) always sells by the gallon other places vary but unless you’re empty by the gallon is usually the best deal.