Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a new 2018 ProMaster 2500 (159" wheelbase). It came with the double bench seat in the front (black with gray center), would love to swap it for the single bucket seat version. And, if you want it, I'm happy to throw in the cargo area partition that I removed.

·
Registered
3 Posts
I have a 2019 3500 and need to trade my single seat for a double. Are they interchangeable...the ‘18s and 19’ that is? I’m in Marblehead MA

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Not sure if they're interchangeable or not ... I'm not aware of a model year change from '18 to '19 ... but that doesn't mean there wasn't one. I'll see if I can find that out from my dealer.

·
Super Moderator
10,179 Posts
Mast likely they are, plus I wouldn’t believe much a dealer tells you as most of them don’t have a clue. Best to both get get together and see for yourself. There are lots of threads here on what you need to do and how to do it.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I stopped by the dealer yesterday. As you predicted, the parts guy there wasn't sure about interchangeability of 2018 and 2019. But, he THINKS it should work. I snapped two pics of how my front passenger 2-person bench is attached to the floor, one from the front, one from the rear--see below. It APPEARS that there are only 4 attachment points as if it was just a single bucket seat. Are you able to tell from the pictures whether a swap seems possible?

I agree, getting together is probably the best plan (unless we rule things out in advance). Next weekend (Nov 16-17) could work for me--I might have a reason to be up your way. Any chance that works for you?