Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I'm new to the Promaster (1500 136" tall diesel), and very excited to get started.
I appreciate any information or help you can offer to get me started, both big projects and small.

BIG projects:
Propane Onan 2500 mounting in the rear - relocate spare to the rear door. Got leads on the spare holder? Anyone mounted gennys there?
Lithium Ion Battery - mounting just behind the DEF tank (gonna re-configure Nissan Leaf modules)
HappiJack bed and benches - why are they so hard to find and buy? Who has them?
Propane tank - mounting the Vanagon one (VANO-EVC-LP-KIT)
Solar Panels - 4 SunPower SPR-X21-345 (Yes, I have a plan to mount these and still have rooftop space left over for the A/C!)
Charge Controller - how to safely get that power into Li-Ion cells without apocalyptic fire and news coverage.
Inverter / charger - how to safely use or charge that battery without apocalyptic fire and drama.
Air/Con - Looking at the Coleman Mach 1 PS
Folding Sink - either: GR-586 RV Caravan Camper Stainless Steel Hand Wash Basin Kitchen Sink with Lid GR-586 - OR - GR-600R Boat Caravan Camper Burner Gas Stove Hob and Sink Combo With Glass Lid GR-600R

Smaller projects:
Re-locate E-brake cable mechanism - it looks like there's a way to move it back one frame rail so I can make room for my Li-Ion battery bank.
Seat Pivots - EuroCamper is out of stock, but Northern tool has cheap ones that are non- DOT. Worth the risk? Will I die??
Cabinetry
Flooring
Wall paneling
Insulation - I'd LOVE to hear your ideas!
and finally...
DPF - I'll need to do that 'DELETE' thing everyone talks about. There's a guy on eBay doing the software for $800, but I'll need to to the hardware as well, and do it in a way that looks like nothing was done. Any 'one stop shop' ion SoCal you can recommend would be awesome.

Thanks in advance for all your input. I'll be happy to share as I go, too.

·
Registered