Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I have been researching these promaster's and was surprised to find there is already this forum.

I am an electrical contractor who has been in business for less than one year and I am thinking of buying a promaster for a few reasons.
Basically I'm just saying hi while I continue to read about peoples real world experience with these until I can get a chance to drive one. I currently have not even seen one in real life yet.

Thanks, Brent

·
Registered
363 Posts
welcome to the forum brent.
tons of information here, there's a wealth of it.
how soon would you get a promaster if it seems to be the right fit for you and the work you do?

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I will be likely looking in approx a year from now. I would love to sooner but realistically I should get my current truck paid for first.
Just to the point where I need to get my stock in order, van would hold a lot more than the truck, and alleviate some room in the shed for the rest of my stock.

It's sad when I know it's a disaster, I know what I should do fix it, but I'm reluctant to go into more debt for "unbillables"
If it picks up much more I will have to bite the bullet and pull the trigger sooner.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
So far, I love it.
Have only owned it for 2 months though, and the wife drives it most of the time.

fuel mileage was averaging 11L/100km last time I looked mixed driving which is just over 21mpg US. It fluctuates more in city driving than my hemi does, but it pretty much averages 2.5-3L/100km better than my hemi truck, both with my driving habits. Both crew cab, 4x4s, etc.

·
Registered
87 Posts