Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, I'm new to the Pro master community, and hoping to get some help as to what I should do. I have a 2017 PM Cargo Van 1500. Only about 8k miles on it. Aside from issues like a cracked radiator, faulty slider door, broken dash display etc., I've had the van back at the dealer 4 times now for lurching problems while it downshifts when approaching a stop, shifting very hard in between gears, and an insulting 4.8 mpg in the city while EMPTY. I just received a phone call from the dealer that all of this is normal, even though the dealer told me there are fluid pump recalls etc. I am literally being told to there is nothing wrong with the van, even though upon switching from R to N or N to D it clunks into gear hard enough to rattle the whole van. One time they said it was because the transmission was really low on fluid, straight from factory. The time after that they said it was Computer update needed. Now, Chrsyler said it's normal. Please advise?

·
Registered
3,553 Posts
It's not normal, have an independent mechanic look at it and drive it, as a reference my guy cost $35 to evaluate vehicles and so far he's be correct both times.

It should shift like any automatic.

MPG should be around 17-23 highway.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It's not normal, have an independent mechanic look at it and drive it, as a reference my guy cost $35 to evaluate vehicles and so far he's be correct both times.

It should shift like any automatic.

MPG should be around 17-23 highway.