Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello my name is Gaston, I'm a contractor/carpenter/woodworker and I just got my new 2015 Promaster about a week ago, it's a 2500 high roof 159" wheel base. I'm really happy with it, I like everything about it, I like the looks of it, I'm impressed with the storage room, It's so big on the back that I can have all my tools and still have so much room for materials, like plywood, drywall or anything else and best of all nothing gets wet. Before my promaster I used to have a 2007 dodge laramie 2500 extended cab and 8' bed with a bed cover. the back seats I had them folded up and I could store my dewalt tstacks, the reason that I put my tools on the back was so I could still pick material up. I guess It was ok for a while but It was a pain most of the time trying to get tools out of it and forget about the 12 to 13 the most MPG on this thing. Don't get me wrong I loved my dodge but It was time for a change. On my first week on the promoter I noticed that I was getting an average of 18 MPG driving maybe 65 mph on highway. Amazing, on my first week I put almost 400 miles before I filled up again but I could've got a little over 400 if I didn't filled up when I did. I think that is impressive considering the size of this vehicle and it's only a 25 gallon tank. I think I'm saving compering to my old pick up about $200.00 a month in gas. Driving the promaster feels really nice, the seats are comfortable, the front vision while driving it's amazing. Mine came with power/foldable heated side mirrors,power windows, double passenger seat, u-connect, rear camera, glass windows on the back(it's a must for me), glass on the side sliding door and all the glass is tinted so it's hard to see from outside, navigation and the color is what I really like, it's the granite color, super sharp looking color. I will post pictures tomorrow. Now I'm working on designing the back, I'm trying to