Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, my name is Rob. I am a teacher in Southern Vermont and I have recently purchased a Promaster that I am planning to convert with a group of students. If this goes well, I'd like this to be a regular part of our curriculum. I am excited to tackle this project and expect I will have a number of questions as we go along. I'm looking forward to being a part of this community as I have enjoyed reading about your conversions. Thanks for being so willing to share your experiences, what a generous and valuable resource this seems to be.

·
Super Moderator
10,172 Posts
Welcome Rob we have another educator here from VT I’m sure he will have lots of advice for you soon;)

·
Registered
2014-159 HR in CT
3,530 Posts
As a former shop teacher in CT, I wish we had the opportunity for a class project like a campervan. Living in CT, I bought my van in Brattleboro... only place I could find a Graphite 159.

Lots of good floorplan ideas here: http://www.promasterforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=53962

Welcome!

·
Registered
96 Posts
What a great project for young people-design, material choices, electrics, plumbing, energy considerations, proper use of tools, the list goes on. We are all learning here, welcome, I look forward to seeing your project. Lucky kids.

·
Registered
MMXVI - L2H2 in IN
4,255 Posts
So what I see, conflict of interest.

Teacher buys a van,
Gets free labor?
Shop fee pays for material?
Tool usage?
Indoor build?
Sell van for a profit?
Will the van provide for future builds?

Nobody see a problem? what's next? a house?

OP should define better so their not taking advantage of the students.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #6