Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've got my walls just about done inside. Im just using plywood and wrapping with auto carpet I'm a contractor), but I'd like to put thin plywood covered in the same carpet on the ceiling. I was wondering what others have done for the transition between the cab ceiling and the new cargo area ceiling.

·
Premium Member
641 Posts
curious about this also.

·
Registered
468 Posts
i just used composite base i got off a job. i think its 4 1/2" i ran my walls up as high as i could and the ceiling over as far as i could than i added the composite base on an angle to cover the void. ill try to get a picture tomorrow if i think of it.

·
Premium Member
2014, 138WB, High Roof, Gas, SW MT
2,001 Posts
hi,
I found this to be the toughest part of the wall/ceiling job, because to the increase in curvature of the ceiling in the area near the wall.

This page shows what I did: http://www.buildagreenrv.com/our-conversion/our-conversion-paneling/
Its in the section called "side nailing strips"
Not saying this is the best, but its one way.

I thought that GuyT found a good solution for this corner where the ceiling meets the wall on his wind surfer van conversion -- you might see if you can find that on search.

Gary

·
Premium Member
8,810 Posts
Two words: Overhead cabinets.

Reactions: PopeAng

·
Registered
212 Posts
....cut... I was wondering what others have done for the transition between the cab ceiling and the new cargo area ceiling.
Two words: Overhead cabinets.
RD, that does not explain the area that urbsk8er is talking about. I plan to do cabinets too, but like urbsk8r I am also not sure about the transition from the cab to cargo area.

Can you take a picture of the very front of your ceiling and how you finished it as it transitions to the cab ceiling? From here it looks pretty clean, but the are in question is at the very "back" of your picture.

·
Registered
2014 136” HR
5,544 Posts