Ram Promaster Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
All newly registered members MUST make an introductory post in the Introductory Post Forum as per forum rules. "Promasterforum.com Introduction Section " Please be aware until you do make the required introductory post any posts you make may be deleted.
Hello,
I have a 1500 promaster 3.6 for the pass month my promaster shifts at high rpms in all gears (automatic transmission) shifting at 2100 rpms and 3200 rpms. Had transmission checked no problem with the transmission. I have no check engine lights ever come up. I also had it scanned and cant find anything wrong with it. The van was shifting normal between 1500 and 2700 rpms before any one have this problem?

·
Registered
532 Posts
The Tow/Haul button on dash can cause the van to hold gears longer and shift at higher rpms. Perhaps it's something to do with that engaging on its own?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
All newly registered members MUST make an introductory post in the Introductory Post Forum as per forum rules. "Promasterforum.com Introduction Section " Please be aware until you do make the required introductory post any posts you make may be deleted.
The Tow/Haul button on dash can cause the van to hold gears longer and shift at higher rpms. Perhaps it's something to do with that engaging on its own?
JohnnyRambles:
I thought about that also but I don't see any indication that the tow/haul is on ? No light on the dash. I pushed the button and driven with it on but I still see no difference in the RPM. I just don't want to start replacing Parts Without Really figuring out the issue.

·
Registered
532 Posts