Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Everyone!

Just discovered this forum, and have already found some very useful information regarding the ProMasters!

I am in the planning stages of purchasing a 2017/8 PM 2500 159" High Top, with the intention of using it for my business as a material hauler for a few years, and then doing my own campervan conversion once I am able to take some time off and hit the road! I am a carpenter by trade, so doing a van conversion is right up my alley, and I am already very excited to start, even though it won't be for a bit. Just trying to find a good price on a new one and trying to decide little details like if I want the back door windows, etc.

Anybody have any good links to youtube series where people build out their PM and show a step by step sort of vlog process?

Anyway, looking forward to learning more and maybe one day sharing my process!

·
Registered
808 Posts
Anybody have any good links to youtube series where people build out their PM and show a step by step sort of vlog process?
Welcome! There are a few on this thread. Generally though if you subscribe to a few channels or binge watch for a while, YouTube will take the hint and start suggesting more and eventually you'll find some you like.

Warning: my taste in channels is a bit eclectic and likely not for everyone.

http://www.promasterforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=69802

·
Premium Member
8,845 Posts
Ditto on the back door windows and slider windows. Then add a couple of awning type windows on the other side. We did that and one side is Stealth (plain van) and the other side is Campervanish! The window tint prevents anyone seeing in during the day and at night if you keep the lights off inside.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Good to hear that people seem to like the back windows.