Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone! Just bought a brand new 2016 ProMaster 1500 High Roof 136WB . A lot nicer than the ol' 2001 Ram Van 1500 (pic attached) that served me well for many years. I love the increase in cargo area, about 150% more room! I am a professional Handyman, so I need tools and supplies for all trades. Right now it is a blank slate, waiting for me to custom design and build shelves for great workflow. I love reading all the tips and tricks, so keep 'em coming.

A couple of things I wish this had, but it was the last one on the lot and a good price. It is the basic no-frills unit. Couple of things:

Why is there no 3.5 mm input jack? That is just plain silly. Guess I'll get one of these

http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-Dual-US...6?hash=item3f57e9b0e8:g:SaIAAOSwv-NWV7tZ#rwid

Really wish it had cruise control. Any suggestions? Can a dealer do it, or should I try one of these? http://www.ebay.com/itm/Rostra-250-...h-250-3742-Lighted-Handle-Stalk-/252420375200

Heated seats would be nice, but not one of those $15 heating pads that sits on top. Would like a real one with a dash switch.

Might add a backup camera too. No windows in cargo area.

I WILL get some LED tape strip lights and brighten up the cargo area.

Once I'm done being a Handyman, then maybe I will convert it to a small RV and live in the van DOWN BY THE RIVER!!!

Looking forward to all the great ideas here. Just had shoulder surgery, so I can do all the planning and dreaming I want, but no work, for a while.

Attachments

·
Registered
371 Posts
Welcome. There are lots of interesting things to do with the empty box.

The dealer said they could not add cruise control so we made sure we bought one with it from the factory.

No 3.5 jack? Best that I can tell is because its really a Fiat. If it had the radio that was in our Dodge it would have one.