Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Would any kind souls want to review my electrical diagram?

Disclaimers: I am a complete beginner. I reviewed several threads on this forum, read many websites and watched many Youtube videos. I understand that my system is probably going above and beyond my needs (and my head) but I already own the main components listed below and am looking for feedback to ensure safety with the overall set up. I have not purchased the fuse box, fuses, circuit breakers or wires.

Here is a brief breakdown of the system:
Battery bank: 2 x 100Ah Lithium batteries wired in parallel
Charge Source: Sterling B2B 60A
Charge Source: 2 x 175 watt solar panels wired in series
Load: 12V DC via fuse box (lights, fridge, USB outlets, etc)
Load: 120V AC via 1000W pure sine inverter (plan to plug power strip into inverter for laptop charging)
System Monitoring: Victron BM 712 with added battery temperature sensor

Thanks in advance for your time and feedback!

Attachments

·
Registered
585 Posts
You don't have to run two lengths of 4 gauge 9 feet, you can run one to the bus bar and from there to the sterling b2b charger.

Depending on the battery you need a way to prevent them from being charged when below freezing. Some built in BMS systems do this, and some don't. It is important.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the feedback jracca!

You don't have to run two lengths of 4 gauge 9 feet, you can run one to the bus bar and from there to the sterling b2b charger.
This Sterling B2B charger was a challenge for me. I initially wired the B2B as you suggested which would have saved me lots of wire. I emailed Sterling to confirm that this would be okay to do but never heard back from them so ultimately changed it to follow the Sterling installation guide exactly as suggested sinceI have limited experience and knowledge. Your comment makes me think I could switch it back safely.