Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
734 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Ok guys (and gals). I need some help. I've been really busy and it's 3000 degrees outside in Mississippi with 200% humidity so it has slowed me down on the build. Another thing that has slowed me down is that I'm approaching the electrical part of the build and this is something I have zero experience with. I've read tons but there's so much it is overwhelming. I'm just going to start basic and build from there.

First I need to decide exactly where my fuses/breakers/controllers will be exactly. I know the general area. The batteries (2) will go right in front of the box around the driver's side rear wheel well. In this cabinet

The next thing I can't decide is where this panel will go. Here are the three choices. Obviously I'll have to build something to hold it in all three. I really need any of you that have already done this to chime in on the negatives of each location.

In this first location it would always be visible and be on a cabinet front about the size of the top two drawers. A cabinet door the size of the bottom two drawers would give me access to the batteries and other stuff inside. Pros: easy to wire and deal with panel. Cons: hard to access the other stuff

In the second location there will be a full size cabinet door hiding everything so I should have easy access to the entire area. Other than the panel being sideways and having to open a cabinet door do you see any cons to this? I'm assuming mounting the panel sideways shouldn't be a problem.

The third location again would be behind a full length cabinet door that would give good access to everything but the panel may be difficult to wire being that far back in the cabinet.

You can't really tell in the pictures but the second picture the panel is in the middle of the cabinet and the third panel it is in the back of the cabinet
What do you all think?

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

·