Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone installed this particular CR Laurence window in the passenger side sliding door and/or the driver side panel right behind the seat?

CRL VW31031 Vertical Lift Van Window 17-15/16" x 21-9/16"

I've seen several photos online with these windows installed in the rear cargo doors, but I'm wondering if they'll fit and install easily in the side wall/sliding door.

TIA for your comments/suggestions!

·
Registered
2015 Promaster 159 HT
60 Posts
Has anyone installed this particular CR Laurence window in the passenger side sliding door and/or the driver side panel right behind the seat?

CRL VW31031 Vertical Lift Van Window 17-15/16" x 21-9/16"

I've seen several photos online with these windows installed in the rear cargo doors, but I'm wondering if they'll fit and install easily in the side wall/sliding door.

TIA for your comments/suggestions!
Noob here but from what I’ve seen, if you can cut it out, it can be installed. Having said that, it would be good if the center vertical support could be used some how for stability.

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
YolBolson, thanks for the words of support! Since I originally posted this question, we've found a firm in Reno that will install the 4 windows for us -- and our MaxxAir fan. Once done, I'll post some photos.

We're new to the more extensive side of DIY van conversion, and we just aren't comfortable cutting up the exterior walls of Promaster. ?

In the meantime, happy holidays everyone!

·
Registered
2,581 Posts
If I remember correctly, there was 20" of clearance in width between the side and center support of the sliding door. I was looking for a window that size so I could have at least a partial view through that blind spot without removing the center brace.
But I decided it would be better to go with a full window and see as much as possible.