Ram Promaster Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been talking to Promaster dealers and it turns out that there's a deal going via leasing, and buying out after a year. Does this look legit to you? Here's a copy of the FAQ and lease deal. Living in PA (for now) buying in WI. Feedback please. I'm not good at this kind of complication. Do you see any traps? I will be hiring a conversion company to do the basics, electric, plumbing, insulation, cuts (Max air fans) and likely doing the rest myself.

FAQ
Step one: The rental Period
After you select your new van the first 12 months will be the renting period at the cost of $500
per month plus State Sales tax for total payments of $6,330 to pay for the entire year.
 Question: When and how do I make the payment for the 12 month period?
 Answer: This payment is made at signing and our normal payment process is to wire
transfer this into our company bank account. We also have a credit card payment plan
available that increases the cost by $100 for processing.
 Question: Can I convert the van into a camper or business vehicle without owning it?
 Answer: Yes, you can make all of your modification from day one of the rental period.
 Question: Who will carry the auto insurance on the van?
 Answer: You will carry the insurance. You will contact your auto insurance company and
tell them you will be leasing the van for 12 months. We will supply you with a document
to get the insurance set up correctly.
 Question: Being a rental is there a mileage limitation?
 Answer: Yes. The mileage limits are 20,000 miles for the year however if you decide to
purchase the unit after the year rental period the mileage limitation charge is waved.
 Question: When do I register the van?
 Answer: For the first 12 months we hold the actual registration and pay the necessary
fees. You will receive our state plates in the mail and put then on the van. Your