Ram Promaster Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello friends,

Just picked up my 2014 PM2500 yesterday. Going to build a band van/green room on wheels. I'm a musician and play all the time... I drive to gigs play, break, play, break, pack up and leave. I never have a place to hang out or change. I had a Toyota Sienna minivan that, once loaded with gear, didn't serve well as a "hang out" spot... no room. So my imagination started while driving back from a far away gig one night, I passed the PM on the road and thought "I wonder if I could stand in that thing...". Got back and test drove one. After that I decided the dream had to become a reality. If I do this right it won't be much of a difference in payment and it gets the same mileage as my Sienna, so it's what my Dad calls a "no brainer". So I put my van up on CL and it sold within days. Now it was time to find my PM! After much nationwide searching, and a little luck, 5 days later I found on a van 4 hours away from me in Miami, a PM2500 high top. It was a food service delivery vehicle that only had 40k miles. Clean as a whistle and already had sturdy plywood subfloor in place to build from. As always with things that are "supposed to happen"... everything fell into place beautifully and I drove my PM home last night.