User Tag List

post #1 of 15 Old 05-06-2019, 11:08 AM Thread Starter
PoodleGirl

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
New Orange County Build

Hello, I'm in the planning stages for a new Promaster build. I'll be getting a 159. I have a unique set of skills that I'm hopping to make this an amazing rig, but I have never built one of these before. I'm wondering if there's anybody local that I can bounce ideas off of and do some prelim planning together. I'm in Orange County, CA. I'll also keep this list updated, but am hoping for a bit of in person collaboration too.

Right now I'm ordering parts I'm fairly certain I will need, like the electrical system.

Anyone willing to collaborate? I do plan to model and cnc almost everything, as well as a lot of custom electronics abd programming.

Poodle Girl
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 05-06-2019, 11:30 AM
ThomD

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 136 Post(s)
The beauty of the internet is that you don't have to be local to collaborate. Toss all your crazy ideas out there and see what response you get.

I recommend that you do not get too far ahead of your built with buying things. Nearly everyone changes their details as they move through the process.

2017 159" Gas High top with dual sliders.
Build Thread
post #3 of 15 Old 05-06-2019, 11:58 AM Thread Starter
PoodleGirl

(Thread Starter)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThomD View Post
The beauty of the internet is that you don't have to be local to collaborate. Toss all your crazy ideas out there and see what response you get..