HELP: Replacing Uconnect with Aftermarket Headunit - Page 11 - Ram Promaster Forum
User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #101 of 103 Old 02-04-2017, 01:11 PM Thread Starter
Andrew Crane
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Neptune Beach, FL
Posts: 172
Thanks: 3
Thanked 49 Times in 40 Posts
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Has anyone else replaced their Uconnect with this setup yet?

I dont have functionality of certain thing in my Pioneer headunit and wondering if anyone else is having the same thing? 2 things I notice:

1. my bluetooth works but it wont let me pair another device as the menu for that is inactive.
2. The headunit wont let me rearrange my input options.

This could be a firmware issue with the Maestro or maybe with the headunit?

2014 159" Gas - Setup to carry stand up paddleboards, surfboards, kiteboarding gear and to camp in.
Andrew Crane is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #102 of 103 Old 02-04-2017, 10:02 PM
Dwight
Senior Member
 
Dwight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 700
Thanks: 1
Thanked 27 Times in 24 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by bestaudioguy View Post
So sorry for the dead link.

Here is the link to the radio and if you look on the right side it shows it fits and then click on "See the installation gear you'll need"
http://www.crutchfield.com/p_1307200...NEX.html?avf=Y

The install gear it shows to use are the ones people here say do NOT work. I was talking with the tech guys and they say the website is correct. I realize they could be wrong, which has happened in the past.

Thanks again
I bought all the items Andrew recommended from Crutchfield. I told them the forum says what they recommend doesn't give full functionality. They had no issues giving me what I wanted and put all items in my shopping cart for me, since some items can't be found of their site.

I jumped through all the hoops to get it working. Updated firmware on van. That was a nightmare. Turns out the van cant read Sandisk products. I had to borrow a windows 8 machine to get the Maestro programmed.

Then I got cold feet, and sent it all back to Crutchfield and never attempted to install it.
Dwight is offline  
post #103 of 103 Old 02-05-2017, 04:26 AM
ninjabob
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: coastal NC
Posts: 43
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Crane View Post
Has anyone else replaced their Uconnect with this setup yet?

I dont have functionality of certain thing in my Pioneer headunit and wondering if anyone else is having the same thing? 2 things I notice:

1. my bluetooth works but it wont let me pair another device as the menu for that is inactive.
2. The headunit wont let me rearrange my input options.

This could be a firmware issue with the Maestro or maybe with the headunit?
I have the exact head unit and also have the same issues, i assumed it was the head unit itself, it has a few quirks, but overall i like it
ninjabob is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome