My running board discovery. - Page 11 - Ram Promaster Forum
User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #101 of 106 Old 02-14-2017, 05:20 PM
Nordo
Junior Member
 
Nordo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: North Idaho
Posts: 12
Thanks: 5
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Cool

So I found some dry pavement and put these running boards on - threw some snow on them- not too slippery- at least on first try. I find them most helpful getting out of the van -not in. Saves my knees. Not too complicated an install. Lots of bolts and clamps. I suspect that there are better attachment methods on other models but the price was right and free shipping. Probably 3 hours over two days- it got too cold to finish in one go. Here is a completed picture of the big door side.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_3119.jpg (357.8 KB, 41 views)
Nordo is offline  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Nordo For This Useful Post:
medicineman4040 (02-15-2017), Quest4Adv (02-14-2017)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #102 of 106 Old 02-15-2017, 03:36 AM
medicineman4040
Senior Member
 
medicineman4040's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 169
Thanks: 80
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Nordo those look great! 3 hours huh, hmmm, probably take me a year! But bottom line is they work and you got it done.
medicineman4040 is offline  
post #103 of 106 Old 02-15-2017, 11:55 PM
medicineman4040
Senior Member
 
medicineman4040's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 169
Thanks: 80
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Well I'm paranoid=hate shipping stuff back.
I called runningboard warehouse and they said the linked runningboards needed a different mount system
Oh, well back to the drawing board.....or too bad I don't have the 159 wb it's made for.
medicineman4040 is offline  
 
post #104 of 106 Old 02-16-2017, 07:08 PM
Nordo
Junior Member
 
Nordo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: North Idaho
Posts: 12
Thanks: 5
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Sorry to hear that- but good on you for being paranoid. Guess the 136 has different spacing underneath.
Nordo is offline  
post #105 of 106 Old 02-16-2017, 09:20 PM
jimmbomb
Senior Member
 
jimmbomb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: St Louis
Posts: 640
Thanks: 26
Thanked 50 Times in 37 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 129 Post(s)
In this thread, youll find a mounting kit(s) for the 136.
Then buy different boards of your choice
jimmbomb is offline  
post #106 of 106 Old 02-17-2017, 12:47 AM
medicineman4040
Senior Member
 
medicineman4040's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 169
Thanks: 80
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
I think Seapro said something like 'just make them work'. I think I'm too paranoid at times but thanks for the sentiment.
Well tonight we see the bike racks, generator are in route. All pieces of the puzzle to land in the ware house (living room actually
Running boards will happen. I'm just tired/confused/lazy/old. I'll wait until all the smoke clears then it will just happen.
medicineman4040 is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome