Rear Speakers Uconnect radio - Page 20 - Ram Promaster Forum
User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #191 of 193 Old 03-19-2017, 12:22 PM
proeddie
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Connecticut PM159HI
Posts: 1,429
Thanks: 23
Thanked 338 Times in 260 Posts
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 299 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Puddletown View Post
I went with JBL CLUB 6520 in the front and Rockford Fosgate PRIME in the back.
How do you like the 6520s? Front speakers are on my list...Do they fit behind the stock grills?

I've been a JBL fan since I got my first set of Centurys (L-100s) in 1975! Back then they had a lifetime warranty - no questions asked... "you break 'em, we fix 'em".... I have 6 now... never broke one!

Working on the van, and my website about it! Please visit www.empowersites.com/edsvan
proeddie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #192 of 193 Old 03-19-2017, 11:39 PM
Puddletown
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Oregon
Posts: 41
Thanks: 6
Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Thankfully they fit under the stock grills because all the speaker grills these days look like crap. I did use a adapter as the stock speakers are 3 hole and the jbl are 4 hole.

I am really pleased with the sound. Had to change a few settings on the iphone so the streaming sounded good. Most importantly turning "Sound Check" OFF.
Puddletown is offline  
post #193 of 193 Old 03-23-2017, 01:38 AM
GEcompositeGUY
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Just upgraded the speakers on my 2016 PM 2500, I love the JBL sounds but i decided against them this time and went with a set of 6 3/4" Kicker CS for the front door. Also upgraded the Head unit didnt go real expensive but i had the VP2 unit in mine and the screen was just to small. Put in a Dual brand 6.2 touchscreen and also added in a self powered kenwood sub woofer. The sounds are great and the head unit lets me adjust all settings accordingly. had the same problem with holes locating, just drilled new holes and added retaining clips for the screws used
GEcompositeGUY is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome